Congratulations to Kelly & Pete, who married one year ago today in Richmond, Virginia celebrating with friends and family at the Country Club of Virginia. We recently asked the happy couple, now expecting (congrats you two!) about their favorite moments and photos from the day. This is what they had to tell us.

Kelly’s Favorites

1650-31630x3b

I love this picture of Pete and my two brothers because it captures a very sentimental expression on Pete’s face.  I also love that it’s a picture of the three of them.  Family is so important to all of us – and they have become so close over the years.

2208-182912y3b

I think this is an absolutely amazing black and white picture!  It captures my mom, sister-in-law, (and possibly soon to be sister-in-law) standing with close friends and family as Pete and I shared our first dance.  My eyes are drawn to this picture every time I flip through my album.

1942-041932y3b

Anytime I am in the car and Brandi by the Looking Glass comes on – I immediatly think of my dad.  I somehow just knew that that would be the song we did our father daughter dance to.  It brings back many memories of frantic dance lessons leading up to the wedding- as this wasn’t the easiest song to dance too!

1738-56934y5

I always knew that I wanted to somehow incorporate my mom into the ceremony.  A few months before the wedding I came up with the idea to have my mom meet us half way down the isle.  I’m so glad I had them both there to help walk me down the isle.  There are several pictures in this series that I love!

Pete’s Favorites

2229-383116y3b

It’s funny how an image can capture the personality of a person or group of people. In this picture my sisters and parents are having such a great time in the moment. I smile everytime I see this picture!

1738-22898x

As I got ready for our wedding a couple of pieces of advice that stuck with me was to pay attention to everything on our wedding day because it goes by so quickly and to take Kelly’s happiness and make it my own. This moment may not show our faces but I will always remember what Kelly looked like when the doors opened for her to walk down the aisle. I love this picture because it always reminds me of the anticipation and emotion of the moment.

1923-221694x3b

Just a great picture of my Dad.  He has always been my best friend and this picture will be how I will always think of him.

Ones we both like:

1859-103y

The one with us and macey (our dog) that we had framed and is in our album: Our dog is such a big part of our life and brings us such joy that we had to have a picture with her!

1927-401724x3b

A picture that captures everything about our wedding night.  Happiness, laughter and love.

1955-582038y

We were able to step outside in the middle of our reception for a private moment. The whole night has given each of us memories that will stick with us forever. This is one of those moments that when we talk about our wedding night we always both bring up!

